Stripper art: production, circulation, consumption

used to be my morning chant.  I stole it from Mimi Nguyen back in the day and it’s invigorating.

Mona Superhero has a new show that just opened in Portland.  I love her work and have wanted it for ages, even more so after the one piece I modeled for got snapped up before I could buy it, so I’m REALLY EXCITED to finally have bought some of her art! This is mine, all mine:

560456_10151171058847450_764006967_n

And I just–again finally–bought the Bad Roommate Zine, edited by Nicole J Georges which hasKat’s amazing story about the compost and the rats.  There are certain things–that video Lazy Sunday/Chronic(what)cles of Narnia–that make me laugh til I cry no matter how many times I see/read them and this story is one of them.

xnmaa3t8

order it here.

photo

What I’m doing right now.  And reading this:

THE LIMITS OF FREE SPEECH: DOES POSING FOR RACY PICTURES MAKE A WOMAN UNFIT FOR A JOB IN EDUCATION?

Leave a Reply

