Not all men, I know, I know

I’ve been thinking so much about male entitlement and rape culture, trying to have conversations about it at work. I LOVE my job but so often it seems like the guys are having fun at the expense of my personhood: when they try to kiss or touch me, when they get angry that I express a preference for them to not do those things—it infringes on their fun. Being an autonomous articulate adult infringes on their fun.

(yes yes men, I know NOT ALL OF YOU ARE LIKE THIS, please don’t feel the need to remind me and make this once again all about you)

I’ll write something longer later.

Leave a Reply

