My answer to what do you plan to do after this

refer them to

A) my student loan debt and

B) the fact that I lose about 1/5 of my customers if I admit to having a BA while another 3/5 will think I’m lying to conform to cliche and the rest are evenly divided between being turned on and completely indifferent.

oh yes and a solid 4/5 will laugh like ‘hahaha, history! what do you expect to do with that.”

“be unemployable and strip for the rest of my life, now help me pay off my girl sallie mae.”

why would you even want to admit to studying?  it’s like a no-win.

Leave a Reply

