An awful night

for a lot of reasons, mostly men behaving so badly that it’s too depressing to talk about.  I had to elbow a guy in the neck, he wasn’t kicked out.  He deserved to be killed tbh. A terrible couple’s dance where the guy complained the whole time about not being able to touch. By the time a guy told me he was too jewy to get a lap dance (I should have introduced him to Bunny & they could have gone off and been horrible people together)(Bunny isn’t talking to me any more & I’m not sorry.  Dear Bunny, if you are reading this I’m beyond not sorry) I was almost ready to flip out and go home but no, it got worse.

I got in an argument with some guys—oh it was so stupid.  They were standing by the stage gawking and told me they didn’t have money. I suggested they leave.  They were waiting for their friend, a bachelor, who was getting a bachelor dance.

“Why don’t you wait for him outside so you aren’t ogling the naked girls for free?”

One of them put his hand up to stop my crazy bitch tirade.

“I’m gay, sweetie.  I don’t care that you guys are naked.”

“That’s great!  Then moving outside & out of view won’t be a problem.”

“I told you we don’t want to look at naked girls!”

“Why are you standing by the stage? The whole place to choose from and you chose right here?”

“Quit being such a fucking bitch.”


The final straw was this kid who’d been looking at me with puppy eyes for an hour.  When I had time I went over to him and asked him his name.  Oops.  I usually remember not to do this, but.

“You don’t remember me from two days ago?”

“Ahhh…” no graceful way to recover. “I don’t wear my glasses to work.” This is true.

He swayed a little, from being drunk, not from the tragic blow of my lack of remembrance, Or idk maybe that too.

“Remind me!” I smiled encouragingly. “What’s your name?”

“You really don’t remember?”

“I’m sorry, no. That’s ok.  We can create new memories.”

“How drunk were you Saturday night?”

This is really rich coming from the kid who can’t stand straight and got his days messed up.

“I don’t drink here,” I said stiffly.

“How can you not remember me?” he wailed. I lost my temper.  It wanted to happen all night.

“Son, I see hundreds of people a night.  I probably talk to 50-100.  I know this loomed huge in your mind, but you’re just another guy.  Did you spend a lot on me or something?”

He looked tragic.

“Then you’re just some other guy.  Sorry it hurts your feelings. Have a good night.”  I patted his cheek patronizingly because I’m a fucking bitch and tried to leave only to be told I had to go on stage one last time. It was like dying.

ftr the night started out awesome. it wasn’t until horrible man that I had to elbow in the neck that it took a swan dive.  dying goose dive.

Leave a Reply

